Murray Award

Awarded to an adult or junior member for the “Most Creative Magical Performance” during the course of the year. (In all disciplines - close-up, parlor or stage).

The award is voted on by members at the Annual General Meeting in January each year, and presented at the Installation Banquet in February. If you see a performance at any ring meeting or event during the year that you feel is worthy of a nomination, please note the date and the performer and fill out the Nomination Form.

Previous winners include:


  • 2010: Gord Boyes
  • 2011: Trevor Watters
  • 2012: Matthew Jones
  • 2013: Tony Chris
                Jess Chan
  • 2016: Jess Chan


  • 2003: Dave Watters
  • 2004: Jeff McLeod
  • 2005: Dave Watters
  • 2006: Henry Tom
  • 2007: Glen LaBarre
                Don Pacht
  • 2008: Henry Tom
  • 2009: Alex Seaman


Vancouver magic circle newsletters

Almost 15 years of The Magical Minutes newsletter are available online.


Who is next?

Our next lecture will be announced in the coming weeks.


Vancouver magic competitions

Wanna prove you're the best? Enter a Magic Competition at the next meeting!


About the Vancouver Magic Circle

Learn about The Vancouver Magic Circle and how to become a member.