Stan Kramien Award

Awarded to an adult or junior member for the "Best Showmanship" in a magical performance during the course of the year. (In all disciplines - close-up, parlor or stage).

The award is voted on by members at the Annual General Meeting in January each year, and presented at the Installation Banquet in February. If you see a performance at any ring meeting or event during the year that you feel is worthy of a nomination, please note the date and the performer and fill out the Nomination Form.

Previous winners include:


  • 2010: Mike Norden
  • 2011: Henry Tom
  • 2012: Billy Hsueh
  • 2013: Tony Chris
  • 2016: Jordan Vo


  • 2007: Gary Savard
  • 2008: Steve Dickson
  • 2009: Henry Tom


Vancouver magic circle newsletters

Over 15 years of The Magical Minutes newsletter are available online.


Ice McDonald

The next guest lecturer for the Vancouver Magic Circle is Ice McDonald.


Vancouver magic competitions

Are you entering the next Magic Competition for fabulous prizes?


About the Vancouver Magic Circle

Learn about The Vancouver Magic Circle and how to become a member.